Bennett Jackson Staying Committed to Notre Dame

Raritan senior wideout Bennett Jackson, who has verbally committed to Notre Dame, does not plan on breaking his commitment to the Fighting Irish after the firing of head coach Charlie Weis on Monday.

“It doesn’t really change my mind,” Jackson said. “I wasn’t a fan of him getting fired, but I picked Notre Dame for the atmosphere, the players and the education, so I’m not going to change my commitment.”

Jackson’s main fear is that the new coaching staff that comes in may not have Jackson in its plans, forcing him to scramble for another school.

“I’m more worried about if the new coaches there would like me,” he said. “I’ll wait to find out who the new coaches are and maybe take a visit.”

Also, Jackson, who played basketball for his first three years at Raritan, will be participating in indoor track during this winter season.

One Response to Bennett Jackson Staying Committed to Notre Dame

  1. […] anyone wondering, Bennett Jackson plans to stick with Notre Dame, if the new coach will have him. Don’t fret, as ND ain’t the only carrion […]

Leave a Reply

